- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
  Awards and Recognition
  Bridge to Excellence
  Charter Schools
  Common Core State Standards
  Environmental Programs
  Equity Assurance
  ESEA Flexibility
  ESOL/Title III
  Family Literacy
  Financial Literacy
  Gifted and Talented
  Homeless Education Assistance
  Maryland Skills2Compete
  Military Families
  Multicultural Education
  No Child Left Behind
  Parent Involvement Matters Award
  Race to the Top
     Maryland's Race to the Top (RTTT)
     Maryland's Race to the Top (RTTT) - Press Releases
     Maryland Council for Educator Effectiveness
     Participating LEAs
     Race to the Top - Videos
     State Scope of Work Approval 4/8/2011
  Residential Education Program
  Response to Intervention
  School / Community Nutrition
  School Wellness Policy
  STEM Education
  Teacher and Principal Evaluation
  Technology/Library Media
  Title I
  21st Century Learning Centers
Programs > Race to the Top
Educator Effectiveness Council Membership

The Council consists of the following twenty-one (21) members:

Dr. Lillian M. Lowery, State Superintendent of Schools, co-chair

Six (6) Teachers/ Teacher Representatives

Elizabeth Weller, Kent County, co-chair
Bridgette Blue, Prince George's County
Cheryl Bost, Baltimore County
Maleeta Kitchen, Howard County
Dawn Pipkin, St. Mary's County
Lee Rutledge, Baltimore City

Two (2) Principals

Judith Walker, Carroll County
David Burton, Howard County

One (1) Local School Superintendent

Dr. Andres Alonso, Baltimore City

Two (2) Public School Administrators

Donna Hanlin, Washington County
Dr. Bonita Coleman-Potter, Prince George's County

Two (2) Local School Board Representatives

Christopher Barclay, Montgomery County
Pamela Pedersen, Charles County

One (1) Business Representative

June Streckfus, Maryland Business Roundtable

One (1) member of the State Board of Education

Dr. Mary Kay Finan

One (1) representative of Higher Education

Dr. Dennis Pataniczek, Seidel School of Education, Salisbury University

Two (2) At-large Representatives with expertise in education policy

Dr. Lawrence Leak, UMUC (retired)
Enrique Melendez, Anne Arundel County Board of Education

One (1) member of the Maryland Senate

The Honorable Delores G. Kelley, Senator

One (1) member of the Maryland House of Delegates

The Honorable Anne Kaiser, Delegate

Contact Information
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
 Maryland Council for Educator Effectiveness
Maryland Council for Educator Effectiveness
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE