- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
  Awards and Recognition
     Awards and Recognition
     Blue Ribbon
     MD Comic Book Initiative
     Milken National Educator Awards
     National Teachers Hall of Fame Award
     Teachers of Promise
  Bridge to Excellence
  Charter Schools
  Common Core State Standards
  Environmental Programs
  Equity Assurance
  ESEA Flexibility
  ESOL/Title III
  Family Literacy
  Financial Literacy
  Gifted and Talented
  Homeless Education Assistance
  Maryland Skills2Compete
  Military Families
  Multicultural Education
  No Child Left Behind
  Parent Involvement Matters Award
  Race to the Top
  Residential Education Program
  Response to Intervention
  School / Community Nutrition
  School Wellness Policy
  STEM Education
  Teacher and Principal Evaluation
  Technology/Library Media
  Title I
  21st Century Learning Centers
Programs > Awards and Recognition > Teacher of the Year > Teachers of the Year 2006-2007
Honey M. Voermann
Honey M. Voermann
Honey M. Voermann
6-8 Grades
Queen Anne's County - Stevensville Middle School
Honey M. Voermann, 6-8 Grades, Art
Queen Anne's County - Stevensville Middle School

Honey Voermann, resides and teaches in the community where she was raised as a child. She grew up respecting the saying, "Do unto all children as you would do unto your own." It's not surprising that teaching became her way of contributing to the next generation. She attended Queen Anne's County Public Schools and graduated from Salisbury State University in 1976. During 29 years of teaching Visual Arts, she has received many honors and recognitions professionally and personally for work in her community.

Contact Information
Darla Strouse, Executive Director
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0369
Fax:  410-333-3867
Email:  dstrouse@msde.state.md.us
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE