- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
  Awards and Recognition
     Awards and Recognition
     Blue Ribbon
     MD Comic Book Initiative
     Milken National Educator Awards
     National Teachers Hall of Fame Award
     Teachers of Promise
  Bridge to Excellence
  Charter Schools
  Common Core State Standards
  Environmental Programs
  Equity Assurance
  ESEA Flexibility
  ESOL/Title III
  Family Literacy
  Financial Literacy
  Gifted and Talented
  Homeless Education Assistance
  Maryland Skills2Compete
  Military Families
  Multicultural Education
  No Child Left Behind
  Parent Involvement Matters Award
  Race to the Top
  Residential Education Program
  Response to Intervention
  School / Community Nutrition
  School Wellness Policy
  STEM Education
  Teacher and Principal Evaluation
  Technology/Library Media
  Title I
  21st Century Learning Centers
Programs > Awards and Recognition > Teacher of the Year > Teachers of the Year 2006-2007
Lisa Kline
Nancy Souders
Lisa Kline
6th Grade
Talbot County - Tilghman Elementary School 
Lisa Kline, 6th Grade
Talbot County - Tilghman Elementary School 

Lisa received her undergraduate degree from Towson University and her Masters in Curriculum and Instruction degree from Coppin State University. As a Service Learning Fellow, she inspires her students to get involved in community improvement. She serves as a member of the School Improvement Team, yearbook advisor, and is coordinator of the after school program at her school. She has been teaching for thirteen years and continues to be inspired by her students and her love of learning.


Contact Information
Darla Strouse, Executive Director
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0369
Fax:  410-333-3867
Email:  dstrouse@msde.state.md.us
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE