- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
  Awards and Recognition
     Awards and Recognition
     Blue Ribbon
     MD Comic Book Initiative
     Milken National Educator Awards
     National Teachers Hall of Fame Award
     Teachers of Promise
  Bridge to Excellence
  Charter Schools
  Common Core State Standards
  Environmental Programs
  Equity Assurance
  ESEA Flexibility
  ESOL/Title III
  Family Literacy
  Financial Literacy
  Gifted and Talented
  Homeless Education Assistance
  Maryland Skills2Compete
  Military Families
  Multicultural Education
  No Child Left Behind
  Parent Involvement Matters Award
  Race to the Top
  Residential Education Program
  Response to Intervention
  School / Community Nutrition
  School Wellness Policy
  STEM Education
  Teacher and Principal Evaluation
  Technology/Library Media
  Title I
  21st Century Learning Centers
Programs > Awards and Recognition
Teachers of the Year 2004 - 2005
Bradford C. Engel
Bradford C. Engel
Maryland Teacher of the Year

Teacher of the Year Title 2004 - 2005
Nominees by City / County

Tina Mowery
Tina Mowery
Allegany County
Cresaptown & Bel Air Elementary School

Michael Bel
Michael Bell

Anne Arundel County
Southern High School

Catherine Gearhart
Baltimore City
Roland Park Elementary/
Middle School

Sharon Grimes
Baltimore County
Lansdowne Elementary

Amy Gibson
Calvert County
Huntingtown High School

Adele Showalter
Caroline County
North Caroline High School

Kevin Giffhorn
Carroll County
Liberty High School

Brenda Reynolds
Cecil County
Bohemia Manor High School

Sandra Sanders
Charles County
Thomas Stone High School

Anne Ridley
Dorchester County
Warwick Elementary

Deborah Thackston
Frederick County
Brunswick Elementary

David Bender
Garrett County
Southern Garrett High School

Joan Hayden
Harford County
Bel Air High School

Kevin Mulroe
Howard County
Clemens Crossing Elementary School

Terri Mullikin
Kent County
Rock Hall Middle School

Eleanor Goodwin
Montgomery County
Winston Churchill High School

Michael Powell
Prince George's County
Patuxent Elementary School

Bradford C. Engel
Queen Anne's County
Kent Island High School
"2004 - 2005
Maryland Teacher
of the Year"

Paula Williar
St. Mary's County
Green Holly Elementary School

April Tyler
Somerset County
Marion Sarah Peyton Elementary School

Lauri Bell
Talbot County
Easton Elementary School

JoAnne Nave
Washington County
South Hagerstown High School

Brian J. Raygor
Wicomico County
James M. Bennett High School

Lt. Col. Ronald C. Harrington
Worcester County
Snow Hill High School

Contact Information
Darla Strouse, Executive Director
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0369
Fax:  410-333-2226
Email:  dstrouse@msde.state.md.us
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE