- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
  Awards and Recognition
  Bridge to Excellence
  Charter Schools
  Common Core State Standards
  Environmental Programs
  Equity Assurance
  ESEA Flexibility
  ESOL/Title III
  Family Literacy
  Financial Literacy
  Gifted and Talented
  Homeless Education Assistance
  Maryland Skills2Compete
  Military Families
  Multicultural Education
  No Child Left Behind
  Parent Involvement Matters Award
  Race to the Top
  Residential Education Program
  Response to Intervention
  School / Community Nutrition
  School Wellness Policy
     About Service-Learning
     Local School System Information
     Project Ideas
     Training Tools
     Program Evaluation Tools/ Quality Review
     Site Index
     Service-Learning Units
     Annual Service-Learning Recognition Event
     Preparation, Action, Reflection
     S-L Curriculum Materials
     Service-Learning Events
  STEM Education
  Teacher and Principal Evaluation
  Technology/Library Media
  Title I
  21st Century Learning Centers
Programs > Service-Learning > Fellows
2013 MD Service Learning-Fellows

Maryland State Department of Education
2013 Service-Learning Fellows
Twenty First Generation
Fellows Class 2013

Paul Alvarez Julia Canty-Warrick Alexis Coleman James Hesen Laura Rabara

Paul Alvarez

Julia Canty-Warrick

Alexis Coleman

James Hesen

Laura Rabara

Name School Subject LEA
Paul Alvarez Thomas Stone High School World & U.S. History Charles
Julia Canty-Warrick Beltsville Academy Guidance & Character Ed. Prince George's
Alexis Coleman Washington High School  Science Somerset
James Hesen James M. Bennett High School Social Studies & History Wicomico
Laura Rabara Baltimore Community High School Math: Algebra, Geometry Baltimore City


Contact Information
Julie Ayers, Service-Learning Specialist
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0358
Email:  jayers@msde.state.md.us
Service-Learning Home
MD Service-Learning Fellows
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE