Skip to Main Content

Maryland's Promising Principals Academy

Maryland's Promising Principals Academy

Homepage

2016-2017 Academy Participant Profiles

Participant Profiles - Page 1 - Page 2
Karen Jankowiak
Karen Jankowiak

School System: Harford
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Homestead Wakefield Elementary
Years in Education: 17
Email: karen.jankowiak@hcps.org
Derek Anderson
Derek Anderson

School System: Howard
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Ducketts Lane Elementary
Years in Education: 13
Email: derek_anderson@hcpss.org
Jennifer Zinn
Jennifer Zinn

School System: Howard
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Cradlerock Elementary
Years in Education: 13
Email: jennifer_zinn@hcpss.org
Kris Hemstetter
Kris Hemstetter
School System: Kent
Position: Principal
School: Worton Elementary
Years in Education: 15
Email: khemstetter@kent.k12.md.us
Stephanie Valentine
Stephanie Valentine
School System: Montgomery
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Wheaton High School
Years in Education: 17
Email: Stephanie_Z_Valentine@mcpsmd.org
Matthew Niper
Matthew Niper

School System: Montgomery
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Rocky Hill Middle School
Years in Education: 13
Email: Matthew_T_Niper@mcpsmd.org
Kim Brown
Kim Brown

School System: Prince George's
Position: Resident Principal
School: Francis School Key Elementary
Years in Education: 26
Email: brown@pgcps.org
Ahmed Evans
Ahmed Evans

School System: Prince George's
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Drew Freeman Middle School
Years in Education: 16
Email: ahmed.evans@pgcps.org
Ryan Daniel
Ryan Daniel

School System: Prince George's
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Calverton Elementary
Years in Education: 9
Email: ryan.daniel@pgcps.org
Louisa Welch
Louisa Welch

School System: Queen Anne's
Position: Dean
School: Kent Island High School
Years in Education: 21
Email: Louisa.welch@qacps.org
Arlene Reading
Arlene Reading

School System: Queen Anne's
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Kent Island/Bayside Campus School
Years in Education: 30
Email: arlene.reading@qacps.org
Germaine Richardson
Germaine Richardson
School System: Somerset
Position: Acting Principal
School: Washington Academy High
Years in Education: 33
Email: grichardson@somerset.k12.md.us
Kirstin Gibson
Kirstin Gibson
School System: Somerset
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Woodson Elementary
Years in Education: 15
Email: kgibson@somerset.k12.md.us
Chuck Dunbar
Chuck Dunbar

School System: St. Mary's
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Great Mills High School
Years in Education: 17
Email: chdunbar@smcps.org
Linda Napier
Linda Napier

School System: St. Mary's
Current Position: Assistant Principal
School: Margaret Brent Middle School
Years in Education: 12
Email: lanapier@smcps.org

Andrea Wolters

Andrea Wolters
School System: Talbot
Position: Assistant Principal
School: St. Michaels High School
Years in Education: 19
Email: awolters@tcps.k12.md.us

Jaclyn Valcik
Jaclyn Valcik

School System: Talbot
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Easton Middle School
Years in Education: 13
Email: jvalcik@tcps.k12.md.us
Denise Hunt
Denise Hunt

School System: Washington
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Barbra Ingram School for the Arts
Years in Education: 27
Email: huntden@wcps.k12.md.us
Keith Allshouse
Keith Allshouse

School System: Washington
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Salem Avenue Elementary
Years in Education: 20
Email: allshkei@wcps.k12.md.us
David Miles
David Miles

School System: Wicomico
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Wicomico High School
Years in Education: 23
Email: admiles@wcboe.org
Ryan Kessler
Ryan Kessler

School System: Wicomico
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Delmar Elementary
Years in Education: 11
Email: rkessler@wcboe.org
Dave Gell
Dave Gell

School System: Worcester
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Snow Hill Elementary
Years in Education: 18
Email: dmgell@mail.worcester.k12.md.us
Theresa Torpey
Theresa Torpey
School System: Worcester
Position: Assistant Principal
School: Stephan Decatur Middle
Years in Education: 24
Email: tatorpey@mail.worcester.k12.md.us
 

Contact Information

Tiara Booker-Dwyer
Director
Office of Leadership Development and School Improvement
Maryland State Department of Education
200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
Office Phone: 410.767.3676
Email: tiara.booker-dwyer@maryland.gov